PRESERVATION: Winner, 1st Place Best Book 2014 (The Bookie Monster)
1st PlaceADVERSE IMPACT: Winner, 1st Place Bloody Dagger Award (All About Murder – 2004)

bloody dagger
JOHNNY BLADE: Winner, 1st Place Bloody Dagger Award (All About Murder – 2003)

bloody dagger

“This is different … confident, addictive storytelling, great characters, and an intriguing plot. You’ll read it fast but remember it for a long time. ” —Lee Child, best selling author of One Shot and the Jack Reacher series

Author Interview: The Daily Bookworm

BLOOD RIVER

“I finished Blood River in one reading. It was a cinematic ride that I didn’t want to stop!” –Allen Gamboa, author of Dead Island: Operation Zulu

“Blood River is a thrilling blast of cryptozoological fun, a wild ride down tropical rivers in pursuit of a terrifying legend. It will leave you hungry for the next catch!” –David Sakmyster, author of The Pharaohs Objective and Jurassic Dead.

“Tomasso takes you on a wild jungle ride where secrets are revealed and Stone is forced to fight for his life. I think anyone who enjoys life threatening suspense with no conceivable way out will appreciate this story.”– Cellar Door Lit Rants & Reviews
TENTH HOUSE / THIRD RING

“(Tomasso) takes the standard fare of the private investigator genre and adds twists and turns to make it anything but standard. Tomasso’s writing is crisp and clear … thoroughly enjoyable.” —Joseph Nassise, author of Internal Games and King of the Dead

“…His prose is adept and visually evocative. Like a sculptor, Tomasso deftly handles the psychological thriller genre, hewing out a mystery rolling with suspense and empathy … ” —Matthew Butler, Table Hopping
MIND PLAY

“Tomasso has a talent for building consistent characters and bringing them through some fast paced scenes.”—Judi Clark, Mostly Fiction Review

“… A brilliant concoction of suspense, thrills, action, and love all mixed into a book you won’t want to put down!” —Amanda Mueller, MyRochester.com

“Tomasso stands as a master conductor, bringing in one exciting movement after another … This might be your first time hearing Phillip Tomasso’s name. Be assured, however, it definitely won’t be your last.” —Jack Pantaleo, author of Mother Julian and the Gentle Vampire

“… Meticulously detailed in both setting and character depth. The story will pull you in, shake you about, disturb you, keep you guessing and always wanting more. It delivers!” —Keith Rommel, BookReview

“Phillip Tomasso understands what drives people who live on the edge. His characters are three-dimensional and they engage your sympathy and your anger. . .”— William Meikle, author of Night of the Wendigo and The Midnight Eye Files

“As with Phillip Tomasso’s other books it is blatantly obvious that the author has considerable experience of the American legal system. His knowledge of police procedure seems spot on. The book is well written and compulsive with good characterizations and a believable plot. I have a selection of authors that I turn to when I need a break from Fantasy and Phillip Tomasso has just become one of them.” —The Eternal Night Magazine

“Phillip Tomasso breathes new life into an old genre – an EXCELLENT read!” —M. R. Sellers, Author of In the Bleak Midwinter and Never Burn a Witch

“Tomasso weaves a fantastic tale of supernatural proportions in Third Ring. This book keeps you at the edge of your seat, makes you question what you really believe, and entertains, all at the same time. I enjoyed reading this novel because it had just the right amount of characterization to make me feel like I know Tartaglia (the protagonist) but not so much that it took away from the plot.” —John Mirak, Jr., author of Time Stand Still and Soft Case

“Tomasso has a hit with his Nick Tartaglia series. His writing is real and flows just the way a detective novel should … THIRD RING is a frightening ride, full of twists and turns. But when the ride is over, all you want to do is buy another ticket and go again.” —Nancy Mehl, author of Unbreakable and Inescapable

“ . . . This guy is GOOD! . . . The characters are terrific and I can’t think of anything better on a cold winter’s night than another Phillip Tomasso novel . . . Well done!” —Thom Racina, best selling author of Hidden Agenda, Secret Weekend and Deadly Games

“Tenth House is fast-paced, super-scary, and supernatural. Mr. Tomasso writes thrills with a twist!” —Sarah Lovett, author of Dantes’ Inferno and Desperate Silence

“Tenth House is meticulously detailed in both setting and character depth. The story will pull you in, shake you about, disturb you, keep you guessing and always wanting more. It delivers!” —Keith Rommel, BookReview

“Tenth House is a brilliant concoction of suspense, thrills, action, and love all mixed into a book you won’t want to put down!” —Amanda Mueller, MyRochester.com

“Phillip Tomasso’s supernatural tale develops three-dimensional characters for a different style of detective series … where the unexpected prevails.” —N.B. Leake, Write Time Write Place

“Fast-paced and deftly told—Tomasso knows his craft.” —Olivia Boler, author of Year of the Smoke Girl and The Flower Bowl Spell

“…I look forward to more by this talented author in the future.” —Tracy Farnsworth, The Romance Readers Connection.com

PRAISE FOR THE MOLECH PROPHECY:

 

“A fast-moving and provocative thriller. I enjoyed The Molech Prophecy, and look forward to more from Thomas Phillips.” –– James Scott Bell, best-selling author of Try Dying and The Whole Truth

“With a confident debut, Thomas Phillips enters the world of mystery. The Molech Prophecy, like its protagonist, starts off with deceptive simplicity but reveals greater depth with each chapter.  Phillips mixes the straightforward style of Brandt Dodson with the evangelistic leanings of Creston Mapes and gives us an inspiring, fast-paced story, set against the spiritual struggle of real life.”–Eric Wilson, author of A Shred of Truth and the upcoming Field of Blood

“The Molech Prophecy is a gripping, heart-pounding read with an incredible plot. Thomas Phillips is a fresh and captivating new voice in Christian fiction.”—Mark Mynheir, homicide detective and author of The Void

“The Molech Prophecy is a thrill a minute chiller filled with action interspersed with the protagonist’s efforts to lead a better life than he has. Thomas Phillips shows that faith in Christ helps people through the darkest times when hope seems as distant as a star.”—Harriet Klausner, Midwest Book Review

“Phillips has done what every writer wants to do. He has brought his characters to life, and that makes this author someone to watch.” –Brandt Dodson, Author of the Colton Parker Mystery series

“With powerful characters and an uncanny attention to detail, Thomas Phillips weaves a story that grabs the reader and won’t let go. The Molech Prophecy is a book you don’t want to miss.”—Joe Hilley, Author of Sober Justice, Double Take, Electric Beach, Night Rain, and The Deposition

“The reader will enjoy the author’s unique voice and writing style which is casual and clever. The plot developments are unpredictable. The awakening of spiritual matters is believable. The characters are well defined and the protagonist is highly likable. This book will keep you turning pages until the very end when the twists of all twists surprises and delights the most demanding connoisseur of mystery. Watch out for this author Thomas Phillips, he’s an author that will be around writing best selling Christian fiction for a very long time.”—Robin Shope, author of The Chase, The Replacement, The Candidate

“The Molech Prophecy is a wonderfully written thriller filled with suspense and mystery.  Readers of Brandt Dodson and F.P. Lione will embrace Thomas Phillips’ characters and his easy to read writing style.  I look forward to hearing more from Phillips in the future.” –Tamara Tilley, author of Full Disclosure and Abandoned Identity

“The Molech Prophecy is a soul-stirring message of hope, forgiveness and redemption wrapped in a spine-tingling tale of intrigue and nail-biting suspense. Thomas Phillips talks the talk and his characters—though believably flawed and all-too-human—walk the walk. Genuinely heart gripping!”—Delia Latham, author of Goldeneyes

“The Molech Prophecy is an incredibly moving story of redemption, forgiveness, loss and most importantly, hope. Thomas Phillips is a tremendously gifted writer, who has an excellent grasp of the subtleties and uncertainties of life and relationships. Touching. Tender. Intense. Powerful. A truly worthy read…”—Rai Aren, co-author of Secret of the Sands

“This debut supernatural thriller is a great read! Thomas has created some very believable and likable characters and a scenario that is both entertaining and chilling. With this promising first novel, I’m giving The Molech Prophecy four out of five bookmarks, with a can of paint as a charm to help repair the damage by the vandals. I’m looking forward to more exciting fiction from Thomas Phillips!”—Deena Peterson, Deenasbooks.blogspot.com

“The Molech Prophey is obsessively readable; simply a well-told tale. Thomas Phillips’ hero Tommy Cucinelli is on par with Brandt Dodson’s Colton Parker and Eric Wilson’s Aramis Black. Expect more good things from Phillips.”—Kevin Lucia, Titletrakk.com

“Seeped in mystery and suspense, The Molech Prophecy, will appeal to fans of Jack Cavanaugh, Brandilyn Collins and Terri Blackstock, and everyone else looking for a book that will keep them guessing until the last page. The Molech Prophecy is a great debut, and I look forward to more from this author.”—Jessica Dotta, Novel Journey

“A missing woman, a coven of witches, an evil plot, a flawed hero–The Molech Prophecy has it all! With characters as believable as your own best friend and a plot with more twists and turns than a bowl of spaghetti, this tightly-woven, intriguing thriller will keep you turning pages. I’m already looking forward to Phillips’ next book!”–Mike Dellosso, author of The Hunted

“The Molech Prophecy is an adventurous novel that weaves together themes of faith, suspense, mystery, and the ongoing struggle of good versus evil.  Fans of Ted Dekker, Eric Wilson, and Frank Peretti will be extremely pleased.”—Anne’s Book Corner

“Things are not always what they seem! In a story of unexpected twists and unexpectedly human characters, Phillips explores two constants of the human condition: its flaws and vulnerability, and the faith that transcends it.”—Tosca Lee, author of Demon: A Memoir

“Thomas Phillips has a great gift for drawing the reader into the story. I found myself excitedly looking forward to each chapter to see how things turned out. The way Phillips writes is fluid, which is seen in the way he expertly develops his story in a seamless fashion. For a first novel, Phillips has set the bar high for himself, and seems to have a promising future ahead of him.”—Dr. Michael Philliber for Reader View

“I thoroughly enjoyed this book. With its solid storyline, consistent characters and dry quick wit, this was a book that I could not put down; I carried it with me everywhere, reading it over and over again. I felt that Tommy and Stacey are very relatable characters, Tommy with his realistic struggles in his faith and Stacey with her unabashed doubt. I really appreciated the honesty about these character’s struggles.  Keep up the great work!”—GhostWriter Literary Review

 

____________________________

PLEASE FEEL FREE TO SEND ME QUESTIONS, COMMENTS, CONCERNS. I LOVE GETTING MAIL, AND WILL ALWAYS DO MY BEST TO RESPOND PROMPTLY AND PERSONALLY! THANK YOU! MY EMAIL: PHILLIP (AT) PHILLIPTOMASSO (DOT) COM

Be sure to follow me on Facebook!

And Twitter!

Love to know what you are reading.

Your thoughts, comments, questions … always appreciated!